Lowe Delivers Talks on Biotechnology

Dr. Tao Lowe, Associate Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences, was recently invited to speak at both the US Pharmacopeial Convention/International Pharmaceutica Federation/ American Association of Pharmaceutical Scientists (USP/FIP/AAPS) Workshop on Nanomedicines: Technical and Regulatory Perspectives in Rockville, Md., and the National Biotechnology Conference in San Diego, Calif. Dr. Tao’s talk at the USP/FIP/AAPS Workshop was titled…

Phelps named Distinguished Professor

Dr. Stephanie Phelps, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, has been named Distinguished Professor at the University of Tennessee Health Science Center College of Pharmacy.  Dean Chisholm-Burns presented Dr. Phelps with her plaque at the college’s annual Faculty and Staff Retreat Reception and Dinner at the Brooks Museum in May.  Congrats Dr. Phelps!

Farr receives Pinnacle Award

This year the University of Tennessee Health Science Center (UTHSC) College of Pharmacy organized a special recognition for Dr. Glen Farr, Associate Dean of Continuing Education (CE) at the UTHSC College of Pharmacy. For the past 40 years, Dr. Farr has delivered the UTHSC College of Pharmacy’s CE program throughout the state of Tennessee. CE…

Hudson elected to ACCP Board of Regents

    Dr. Joanna Hudson, Professor in the department of Clinical Pharmacy, was elected Secretary of the American College of Clinical Pharmacy (ACCP) Board of Regents. She will begin her 3-year term after the ACCP fall meeting in October.

Hudson and Duhart receive ASHP Foundation grants

  Drs. Joanna Hudson and Benjamin Duhart received one of only two awarded ASHP Foundations grants for their project titled “Clinical Pharmacy Interventions to Improve Transitions of Care and Reduce Hospital Readmissions in End-Stage Renal Disease Patients with Heart Failure and Infection.” This is a 2-year project with the goal of providing evidence that implementation…