UTHSC College of Pharmacy students receive Cardinal Health Nuclear Pharmacy Scholarship

Three current College of Pharmacy students, Zachary Coleman, Misha McCleary, and Alexis Joneswere awarded a 2017 Cardinal Health Nuclear Pharmacy Scholarship. Cardinal Health is committed to supporting programs such as the one at the University of Tennessee Health Science Center that progresses the science and practice of nuclear pharmacy.

Forty-Four students from the UTHSC College of Pharmacy have been awarded the Nuclear Pharmacy Scholarship over the past nine years. The funding comes directly from the Nuclear Pharmacy Services group of Cardinal Health. Two former recipients of the scholarship are currently working at the Memphis Cardinal Health Nuclear Pharmacy. Dr. Jason Parks completed the Program in 2014 and graduated in 2015 and Dr. Reshuna Durden completed the Program in 2016 and graduated in 2017.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s