Congratulations to the Class of 2017

The University of Tennessee Health Science Center College of Pharmacy held its graduation ceremony on May 5, 2017. Dean Marie A. Chisolm-Burns presided over the ceremony and welcomed the graduates, family, friends and pharmacy faculty to the Orpheum Theatre in Memphis.  This year’s commencement address was given by Dr. Sharon Youmans, Vice Dean and Professor at the University of California San Francisco (UCSF) School of Pharmacy.

Drs. Chasity Shelton and Shaun Rowe presented the 159 PharmD graduates with their academic hoods before they received their diplomas from Dean Chisholm-Burns.  Following the presentation of diplomas, Dr. Chasity Shelton led the presentation of awards with assistance from faculty and special guests.

At the ceremony, the Class Presidents Drew Holmes (Memphis), Stephen Durden (Knoxville) and Will McKelvey (Nashville) presented the 2017 Class Gift of $3257.51 to Dean Chisholm-Burns.  Since graduation the amount of the Class of 2017 Class gift has increased to $3294.01.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s